Now open for submissions

Submissions close on December 31st

Judge: Carol Adams

Learn more... Click here to submit


The Siskiyou Prize accepts published or unpublished full-length prose manuscripts, including novels, memoirs, short story collections, and essay collections.

Read the full guidelines.

About the award

The 2019 Siskiyou Prize winner will receive a cash award of $1,000 and a two-week residency at the Sitka Center for Art and Ecology during the 2020-2021 residency season. All unpublished manuscripts submitted to the prize will be considered for publication by Ashland Creek Press.

Click here to submit