Submissions are closed

Thank you to everyone who entered!

Stay tuned for our announcement of the winner and finalists, coming in Spring 2022.

Final judge: Deb Olin Unferth

Learn more...

Join the Ashland Creek Press list to be notified about results and future submission periods:


The Siskiyou Prize accepts published or unpublished full-length prose manuscripts, including novels, memoirs, short story collections, and essay collections.

Read the full guidelines.

About the award

The 2021 Siskiyou Prize winner will receive a cash award of $1,000 and a two-week residency at the Sitka Center for Art and Ecology during the 2022-2023 residency season. All unpublished manuscripts submitted to the prize will be considered for publication by Ashland Creek Press.

Click here to submit